Sweet Friends

Only I would have to be in South Africa to see my best friend from high school…

Ellie is in the midst of an amazing year adventure of around the world serving. I was so excited that she made some time to spend with me in Cape Town this past week. Last Sunday, we watched the sunset from Signal Hill and got to catch up on life with each other since its been SIX MONTHS!

I had class all Monday, but a public holiday Tuesday. So Tuesday we set out to see the penguins on boulder beach. OMG they are so cute but vicious. They kept peaking at our cameras and us if we got too close- which is understandable. I would be annoyed too if I kept having cameras stuck in my face.

Then we headed to Muizenberg Beach and surfed! I really didn’t think I was going to enjoy surfing that much- but OMG I had so much fun and can’t wait to go back now!

Texas you need some nice beaches with surfing and mountains and hiking or I think I’ll be out of there pretty soon.

But, it was such a refreshing time to be in her company and meet some of the amazing also on this adventure with her. They are doing great things for God’s Kingdom and can’t wait to hear about the rest of her adventures in September when she finally returns to the States.

-Kaitlyn

Leave a Reply

